expr:class='"loading" + data:blog.mobileClass'>

Friday, June 6, 2014

Seasons of Tomorrow Book Review

Disclosure: I received this book in exchange for my honest review. All opinions expressed are my own. 

Seasons of Tomorrow is the fourth and final book in the Amish Vines and Orchard Series by Cindy Woodsmall. The story of Rhoda, Samuel and their loved ones/friends continues as they work to build their orchard in Maine.

Books in a series drive me a little crazy because I forget so much of what happens in one book before the next one comes out. I found myself getting frustrated while reading Seasons of Tomorrow by Cindy Woodsmall because I spent so much of the book trying to figure out what she was referring to when bringing up events from past books. I think the author could have provided a bit more detail when referencing events from previous books in the series because I felt very lost at times. But then, I can be a bit forgetful.

Other than the lack of detail, I did enjoy the book quite a bit. I loved seeing the development of old and new relationships throughout the book, and felt the ending was a wonderful way to wrap up the series. I read the last page and felt a sense of closure, as opposed to previous books in the series where I was left hanging.

Overall, I thought this was a great read. It is well-written and has an enjoyable story line. I love that Woodsmall's books are clean and wholesome, while entertaining.

No comments:

Post a Comment